Flashback to ole Busch Stadium

15 Nov

Stan Musial of the St. Louis Cardinals

Did Anyone see Stan the Man play?
About the time we were graduating, Stan was the hero of the Cardinals over in Saint Louis. Thought of him during the World Series this fall.

Watch Ken Burns poem that opened this year’s series.

One Response to “Flashback to ole Busch Stadium”

  1. Toddy2 November 19, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    I remember summer league baseball (3/2) that some of our classmates played on various teams. I went to several games to watch Harold Begley pitch. He was pretty good as I remember-at least I was impressed. Dean and Pete are some of the others I remember played. Help me out here and add some names if you remember.

Leave a Reply

